About us

The Career Planning and Placement Office has three primary staff members who meet with both students and employers for a number of different purposes. Learn more about our staff and access contact information below.

Carlos Pierre
Associate Director, Career Planning and Placement
Carlos.Pierre@wayne.edu
LinkedIn

Bianca Fielder
Career Advisor
ay2251@wayne.edu

Noor Jawad
Career Advisor
hq8107@wayne.edu

Sara Berisha
University Counselor for the Corporate Mentorship Program and Career Planning and Placement
saraberisha@wayne.edu

You can also connect with our office by calling 313-577-4781 or emailing bizcareers@wayne.edu.

Faculty Career Coaches - 2023-2024

Accounting

Deb Habel, MBA
Associate Professor (Teaching) - Accounting
dlhabel@wayne.edu

Finance

Basma Bekdache
Assistant Professor (Teaching) - Finance
b.bekdache@wayne.edu

Information Systems Management

Ahmed Mohamadeen
Assistant Professor (Teaching) - Information Systems Management
ahmed.m@wayne.edu

Marketing

Cathy Cuckovich
Assistant Professor (Teaching) - Marketing
cathy.cuckovich@wayne.ed

Management

Gary Shields, MBA
Assistant Professor (Teaching) - Management
gary.shields@wayne.edu

Global Supply Chain Management

Lori Sisk, MBA
Assistant Professor (Teaching) - Global Supply Chain Management
ap4585@wayne.edu