TechTown Detroit names 7 new board members

TechTown Detroit named seven new members to its board of directors. "Our new board members are recognized widely both for their professional expertise and accomplishments, and their community leadership," M. Roy Wilson, Wayne State University president and chair of the TechTown board, said in a statement. "Our new board members, and their returning colleagues, will ensure we continue to make a meaningful impact on Detroit and Southeast Michigan." New board members will serve three-year terms. They are: Diane Dunaskiss, retired principal of Pine Tree Elementary School in Lake Orion and is currently serving her third term on the Wayne State University Board of Governors; Rodrick Miller, president and CEO of the Detroit Economic Growth Corp.; Robert Forsythe, dean of Wayne State’s Mike Ilitch School of Business; Christopher Graunstadt, director of treasury services and project management office for Henry Ford Health System; Jacalyn Goforth, partner with PWC's Assurance Services; Tonya Matthews, president and CEO of the Michigan Science Center and also serves on the board of directors for the American Alliance of Museums and Chatfield College; and Fredrick Molnar, vice president of entrepreneurism and innovation for the Michigan Economic Development Corp.

Crain's Detroit Business

View all news stories