Wayne State University

Aim Higher

Board of Visitors

The business school’s Board of Visitors is a group of alumni, business leaders and community members that supports the school in many ways. 

Its primary role is to help with development, community involvement, academic support and strategic planning.

Board Members:




Jeff Aughton



James Butts

Senior Vice President of Transportation

C.H. Robinson Worldwide, Inc.

Terry Campbell

Regional Manager

Office of U.S. Senator Debbie Stabenow

Matthew K. Casey

Partner Warner Norcross & Judd LLP

Kathleen Donald

General Manager, America's 3DEXCITE

Dassault Systemes

Anthony P. Frabotta

Chairman and CEO

UHY Advisors MI, Inc.

Richard Gabrys


Mears Investments, LLC

Andrew Giancamilli

CEO, Interim President & Chairman 99 Cents Only Stores LLC

Mary Glantz

Capital Campaign Co-Chair

Mike Ilitch School of Business at Wayne State University

Michael F. Grisdela

Vice President- Finance

St. Joseph Mercy Health System-West Market

Paul Gualtieri

Executive Vice President

Paramount Marketing Group

Meagan Hardcastle

Managing Partner

Harmon Partners

Timothy J. Heffron

V.P. Human Resources and CIO

Meritor, Inc.

Frederick Hessler

Retired Managing Director

Marina Houghton

Managing Partner
Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP

Marybeth S. Howe

Executive Vice President
Wells Fargo Commercial Banking

Paul G. Irwin

Senior Vice President – National Sales Manager, Commercial Real Estate

Fifth Third Bank

Kevin Jappaya


KJ Commercial Real Estate Advisors

George G. Johnson

Managing Director

George Johnson & Company

Austin A. Kanter


Kanter and Associates

John Kolon

Executive Vice President

Simons Michelson Zieve, Inc.

David M. Leone

Executive Chief Engineer, Launch Excellence

General Motors

Antonio Lück

Managing Director Endeavor Detroit

Kaustubh Mahajan

Manager – Enterprise Database Engineering

Ford Motor Company

Florine Mark

President and CEO

The WW Group, Inc.

Alyssa Martina

President and Publisher

Metro Parent

Katie Maple McBride

Executive Director, Communications

General Motors

Eric Miller

Tax Partner

Price Waterhouse Coopers, LLP

Thomas Nantais

Chief Operating Officer

Henry Ford Medical Group

Peter Oleksiak

Senior Vice President and CFO

DTE Energy

Wes Pandoff

Executive Vice President, CFO and Treasurer

RFJ Partners

Randolph Paschke

Executive in Residence

Mike Ilitch School of Business

Bruce H. Shapiro

Group Managing Partner

Plante Moran

Keith Sirois

Chief Executive Officer

Big Boy Restaurants International

Stephen Strome

Executive in Residence

Mike Ilitch School of Business

Susan Telang

Senior V.P.  and CFO


Jeffrey H. Vanneste

Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer Lear Corporation

Thomas S. Wilson

President & Chief Executive Officer Olympia Entertainment

Neal Zalenko

Owner and Investor

Zalenko & Associates

David Zilko

Chief Executive Officer Fuel Leadership