Mike Ilitch School of Business announces Entrepreneurship and Innovation Hall of Fame “Class of 2020”


The Wayne State University Mike Ilitch School of Business has announced the 2020 class of inductees into its Entrepreneurship and Innovation Hall of Fame.

The inductees are:

  • Russell Belinsky, Managing General Partner, LB Capital Advisors, LLC
  • Paul A. Glantz, Co-Founder and Chairman, Emagine Entertainment, Inc.
  • George G. Johnson, Founder, George Johnson & Company
  • Mary Kramer, Vice President and Group Publisher, Crain Communications

The 2020 inductees will be celebrated in person at a future date (TBD) and will be included in a permanent display on the first floor of the Ilitch School building.

Established by Dean Robert Forsythe in 2019, the Mike Ilitch School of Business Entrepreneurship and Innovation Hall of Fame honors individuals who exhibit the vision, resilience and determination to develop and strengthen ventures which contribute to the health and prosperity of our economy and society. The EI Hall of Fame is a program that came out of the Ilitch School’s Belinsky Entrepreneurship Learning Laboratory (BELL), which was created in 2018 thanks to a generous gift from alumnus Russell Belinsky and the Belinsky Family Trust.

Consideration for induction is open to those – regardless of previous affiliation with the Ilitch School or Wayne State University – who meet one or both of the following criteria:

Lifetime Achievement: This individual exemplifies the vision, determination, ability to persevere in uncertain conditions, and the leadership required to achieve success. Others have been inspired through their example and they have made a significant, lasting and positive impact through their actions.

Entrepreneurial Impact: This individual has made a substantial impact to the vitality of our economy and/or quality of life in our region in one of the following ways: introduction and growth of a significant innovation or new venture; introduction and growth of a social enterprise; leadership in the creation or growth of a vital entrepreneurial support organization or nonprofit organization.

“We are truly honored to welcome these four trailblazers to our hall of fame,” said Ilitch School Director of Entrepreneurship and Innovation Programs Jeff Stoltman. “When future generations of aspiring Wayne State entrepreneurs explore their stories and learn of their contributions, they will be inspired by the impact of these wonderful role models.”

For more information, please contact Steve Townsend, Ilitch School director of marketing and communications, at smtownsend@wayne.edu.

View all news stories