Accounting Advisory Board

The Accounting Advisory Board in the Mike Ilitch School of Business is a council of CPA firm, academic and industry leaders that provides counsel to the school's accounting program. The board provides industry-based insights to the department to continuously improve the WSU accounting program and better prepare our students to meet the business community's ever-changing needs.


  • Qiana Arnold, Thomson Reuters
  • William Brickey, Plante Moran
  • Marc Carlson, EY (chair)
  • Diane DeFrancis, Deloitte
  • Bill Kingsley, UHY
  • Walter Moore, PwC
  • Tracy Myrick, DTE Energy
  • Randy Paschke, Retired CPA and former WSU Accounting Department Chair
  • Kevin Patterson, BDO
  • James Simon, KPMG
  • Susan Telang, Carhartt
  • Joseph Zito, Doeren Mayhew


  • Cheol Lee,Chair, Department of Accounting, Professor of Accounting