Congratulations to Wayne State’s 2019-2020 Beta Gamma Sigma inductees

The Mike Ilitch School of Business has inducted the newest members into its chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma. Beta Gamma Sigma is the only scholastic honor society recognized by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB), the major accrediting body for schools of business.

To be eligible for membership, students must rank in the top 10 percent of their sophomore, junior or senior class or the top 20 percent of those receiving master’s degrees in their school. Professors must have earned a doctorate from an AACSB accredited institution, be tenured business faculty or have taught six years on a non-tenure track. Administrators must be deans/directors or academic vice presidents.

With the in-person induction ceremony that was scheduled for April 20 canceled due to the COVID-19 pandemic, Ilitch School leadership had to be a little creative in celebrating this year’s class. Prof. Timothy Butler, the faculty advisor for the WSU chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma, announced each of this year’s inductees via video from the safety of his backyard.

The Wayne State students who were inducted during the 2019-2020 school year are:

Sarah Al-Nimri, Sophomore
Amanda Appavoo, Senior
Joseph Avery, Senior
Megan Baran, Graduate Student
Bader Basuluh, Graduate Student
David Bennett, Graduate Student
Alban Beqiri, Junior
Alex Challangoe, Junior
Devin Cragin, Senior
Robert Denvir, Senior
Christian Fortress, Sophomore
Jeremy Glogower, Senior
Rizpah Gray, Senior
Nawar Hanna, Junior
Amy Hanson, Senior
Amber Jannaro, Senior
John Kotlarczyk, Senior
Yuhua Kuang, Sophomore
Tania LaPonsa, Junior
Bridgette Miu, Junior
Amanda Molina, Junior
Andrew Nava, Junior
Johnny Nguyen, Senior
Syeda Nova, Junior
Olivia Nowak, Junior
Danielle Partyka, Graduate Student
Tra Pham, Graduate Student
Jeffrey Realy, Senior
Matthew Ripari, Graduate Student
Celine Sabak, Junior
Austin Shepherd, Senior
Alexa Volpe, Graduate Student
Lauren Walmsley, Sophomore
Kamal Warida, Junior
Devon Weatherspoon, Senior

View all news stories