Ilitch School announces inaugural 25 Under 25 winners

Students in WSU's Mike Ilitch School of Business are some of the brightest and hardest working around, both in and out of the classroom. To celebrate our all-stars in academics, leadership, professional development and campus/community service, Dean Robert Forsythe created the 25 Under 25 recognition program – and the results are in!

The 2017 winners are:

  • Justin Adsitt-Weiner, Global Supply Chain

  • Zara Akhter, Global Supply Chain

  • Lila Al-shwaf, Global Supply Chain

  • Hajar Al-wahabi, Global Supply Chain & Marketing

  • Maria Arpino, MBA

  • Charles Ashton, Finance

  • Alex Atanasovski, MST

  • Trent Brodbeck, Global Supply Chain

  • Cosmin Dordea, Finance

  • Jack Floyd, Global Supply Chain

  • Donald Glazier, Accounting

  • Julia Hurley, Global Supply Chain

  • Dung Huynh, Marketing

  • Brianne Lambrecht, Accounting

  • Lindsey Mason, MBA

  • Jack Mazur, Global Supply Chain

  • Andrew McAnelly, Accounting

  • Robin Nickell, Information Systems Management

  • Krystal Robinson, Marketing

  • Revanth Selvaraj, Global Supply Chain

  • Idon Shaman, Information Systems Management

  • Viswanath Swamy, Global Supply Chain

  • Troy Tanzy, Finance

  • Andrew Timlin, Finance

  • Loren Townes, Marketing

Business students were invited to apply earlier this year, and a panel of executive judges from the Detroit Tigers, Fifth Third Bank, Quicken Loans, DTE Energy and Corporate Consulting Associates reviewed and ranked the submissions.

Honorees will be presented with their awards on Thursday, March 30, at the Detroit Historical Museum.