Wayne State University

Aim Higher

Dean's Research Chair Award Winners

The Dean's Research Chair Awards go to faculty who are published in premier academic journals in their fields. The award allows for more research funding, with the aim that the research will be published in a premier publication.

Below is this year's winner.

Mai Iskandar-Datta, Professor of Finance

The Dean's Research Chair Award went to Professor Iskandar-Datta for her continous research. Her wide-ranging research interests in corporate finance include executive compensation (and clawbacks), mergers and acquisitions, corporate governance, leveraged buyouts, corporate cash holding policies and corporate restructuring. A highly prolific researcher, she has published in top finance, accounting and management journals, including the Journal of Financial Economics, Journal of Finance, Journal of Business, Journal of Financial and Quantitative Analysis, Strategic Management Journal and the Harvard Business Review